TCL Solar Review (Philippines): The TV Brand's N-Type Panels, With a Real Warranty
Published specifications for the 575 W bifacial N-type. A brand ships several series, so these figures describe this model and not every product the manufacturer sells.
- Rated power
- 575 W
- Module efficiency
- About 22%
- Cell technology
- Bifacial N-type
- Product warranty
- not publishedNot stated in the sources checked.
- Performance warranty
- not publishedNot stated in the sources checked.
- Temperature coefficient
- not publishedNot stated in the sources checked.
Source: TCL Solar modules. Checked 2026-09-28. Manufacturers revise specifications between series without notice — confirm the figures for the exact model you are quoted before you pay.
What it does well
- A parent company selling televisions into the same market has a standing reason to honour a warranty here, which a pure export brand does not.
- Bifacial N-type construction at 575 W, current technology rather than older p-type stock.
- A named Philippine channel through Photonergy.
Where it falls short
- No product or performance warranty term published in the sources we checked — the figure that matters most on a panel is the one missing.
- About 22% efficiency puts it in the mainstream band, below Maxeon, LONGi and AIKO.
- A single distributor, shared with Jolywood, so the channel is the same one either way.
Compare against the other 29 panels we have reviewed
How the 575 W bifacial N-type compares with the other panels we have reviewed. Listed in no particular order — this puts published figures side by side, it does not pick a winner. Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
| Model | Rated power | Module efficiency | Product warranty | Performance warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 575 W bifacial N-type this review | 575 W | About 22% | — | — |
| Tiger Neo N-type (72HL4 series) | 555–575 W | — | 12–15 years | 30 years to 87.4% |
| Vertex S+ TSM-NEG9R.28 | 430–460 W | Up to 23.0% | 25 years | 30 years |
| HiKu / BiHiKu / TOPHiKu6 lineup | 560–600 W | Up to 22.6% | 12–25 years | 30 years, linear |
| Hi-MO 6 and Hi-MO 7 | — | Hi-MO 6 up to 22.8% · Hi-MO 7 around 23.3% | 12–15 years | Hi-MO 6 25 years to ~84.8% · Hi-MO 7 30 years |
| Q.TRON BLK M-G2+ | 415–440 W | Up to 22.5% | 25 years | 25 years to 90.58% |
| Neostar 2S / 2P (ABC) | 440–520 W | Up to 23.5–24.3% | 15 years | 30 years, linear |
| DeepBlue 4.0 Pro (and 3.0) | 475 W (DeepBlue 4.0 Pro) | 4.0 Pro about 22.7% · 3.0 about 19.5–21.3% | 4.0 Pro 25 years · 3.0 12 years | 4.0 Pro 30 years to ~87.4% at year 25 · 3.0 25 years |
| Maxeon 7 | — | Up to about 24% | 40 years | 40 years to over 88% |
| JW-HD108N / HD144N / JW Max | 445–715 W | — | — | — |
| Current mainstream lines | — | Roughly 20–22.5% | 15 years | 25–30 years |
| CMD-144 series and Meteor CME-132BDS | 575-595 W (CMD-144), 700-725 W (Meteor CME-132BDS) | — | 30 years | 30 years |
| Astro N series (n-type TOPCon) | — | — | — | — |
| PERC, N-type TOPCon and N-type HJT lines | 425-530 W mainstream residential TOPCon, to 660 W class bifacial | 21.8-24.5% mainstream TOPCon, up to 24.6% | 12 years | 25 years PERC, 30 years TOPCon bifacial |
| n-type TOPCon range | — | — | — | — |
| Series 6 and Series 7 (CdTe thin film) | Around 525 W (Series 7) | 18.8-19.7% | — | 30 years |
| PERC, bifacial, HJT and n-type TOPCon range | 385-730 W across the range | — | — | — |
| Heterojunction (HJT) modules | — | — | — | — |
| LP182*182-M-72-NB (N-type TOPCon) | 565-585 W | 21.86-22.64% | — | 30 years linear |
| N-type TOPCon range | — | — | — | — |
| EverVolt (HJT), discontinued 2025 | — | Roughly 19-21% | — | — |
| PERC, bifacial, HJT and n-type TOPCon range | 400-730 W across the range | — | — | — |
| Alpha Pure-R and Alpha Pure-RX | — | Roughly 21.9-22.6% | 25 years | 25 years |
| Titan series, with a separate Hyper-ion HJT line | — | Around 21.8% mainstream, Titan topping out around 21.7% | 15 years on current lines | 30 years on current lines |
| Tangra series (n-type TOPCon) | — | — | — | — |
| Maxeon back-contact modules | — | Low-to-mid 20% range | — | — |
| SPDG585-600W-N144M10 (SPDG bifacial series) | 585-600 W in this bin | 22.64-23.22% | 15 years | 30 years linear |
| TOPCon residential range | Roughly 395 W up to large-format commercial modules | Around 22%, up to about 23.2% on higher-end SKUs | 12 years | 25 years monofacial, 30 years bifacial |
| N-type TOPCon own-brand modules | — | — | — | — |
| Monocrystalline half-cut PERC range, many bifacial | 360-700 W across residential and commercial lines | Roughly 20.5-22.5% | 10-12 years | 25 years standard, 30 years bifacial |
Dashes are figures the manufacturer does not publish, not zeros. Where two products differ on a spec, which one matters depends on your roof and your usage — a higher efficiency panel earns its premium on a small roof and rarely on a large one.
Most Filipinos know TCL from televisions and air conditioners. TCL Photovoltaic Technology is the same group’s solar arm, and it is not a token diversification — the company builds N-type TOPCon and back-contact modules, the two current high-efficiency technologies.
Its named Philippine channel has been Photonergy Inc. of Antipolo, alongside AE Solar panels and Dyness batteries. Checking Photonergy’s own site directly in August 2026, TCL Solar does not currently appear in its catalog — see where to buy TCL Solar for what that means and what to confirm before buying.
Does the brand crossover matter?
Reasonably, yes — with a caveat. TCL is a large, established manufacturer with real capital and a consumer brand it has to protect, which is more than can be said for many panel names that appear in Philippine quotes. A company selling televisions in the same market has a reason to honour a warranty.
The caveat is that solar module manufacturing is a different discipline from consumer electronics, and a familiar logo is not evidence of module reliability. Judge it on the specifications and the channel, as you would any other brand. See Tier 1 vs Tier 2 for what the industry labels actually mean.
Lineup and specs
Two documented lines worth knowing:
| Model | Power | Efficiency |
|---|---|---|
| 575W bifacial N-type | 575 W | 22.30% |
| G12-68P | 650-675 Wp | 20.9-21.7% |
| T Class HSM-ND66-GR (bifacial) | 605-625 W | — |
22.30% module efficiency on the 575W bifacial unit is genuinely competitive — close to the mainstream Tier-1 leaders, though short of AIKO’s roughly 25% back-contact figure.
The 650-675W and 605-625W formats are large panels better suited to commercial roofs and ground mounts. For a typical Philippine residential roof the 575W class is the more sensible shape — see panel dimensions and weight and the wattage guide.
Warranty
The G12-68P is documented at a 15-year product warranty with a 30-year performance term ending at 87.4% of rated output.
That is a strong combination. Fifteen years on the product beats the 10-12 years common at this tier, and the 30-year performance curve holding above 87% is competitive with the best published terms — though short of AE Solar’s 30-year product warranty, also sold through Photonergy.
Terms vary by series, so confirm the numbers for the exact model quoted. Our warranties guide covers what actually gets honoured, and how to claim covers the process.
Local availability
Photonergy Inc., Antipolo, has been the named channel for TCL Solar. Checking Photonergy’s own site directly in August 2026, TCL Solar does not currently appear in its product catalog or sitemap — see where to buy TCL Solar for the full check and what to ask before buying.
That doesn’t rule out sourcing it through Photonergy on request, but given the warranty is a large part of TCL’s appeal here, confirm the channel directly rather than assume it’s current. Even a confirmed single distributor is a working channel rather than the depth Jinko or Canadian Solar have here. Ask your installer whether they have fitted TCL modules before.
What it costs in the Philippines
No published per-panel pricing. Installed systems here run ₱45,000-75,000 per kW — see the price list.
Compare a TCL quote on peso per watt against a mainstream Tier-1 alternative. The 15-year product warranty is a legitimate point in its favour if the price is comparable.
Where it falls short
- Newer to solar than the established panel specialists, with less accumulated field data.
- Single distributor here.
- Large formats in much of the range suit commercial rather than residential roofs.
- Brand familiarity cuts both ways — installers may not stock it, and consumer recognition is not module reliability.
Who it’s best for
Buyers who want modern N-type efficiency with an above-average product warranty from a large, financially substantial manufacturer, sourced through a distributor that can supply the rest of the system too.
If your priority is the brand your installer has fitted most often, Jinko, Trina and Canadian Solar have deeper local channels. If it is the longest warranty in this market, AE Solar at 30 years is through the same distributor. Compare the field in the best solar panel brand roundup.