Vestwoods Battery Review (Philippines): No Local Distributor Found
Published specifications for the Stackable 48 V modules and 12 V portable packs. A brand ships several series, so these figures describe this model and not every product the manufacturer sells.
- Usable capacity
- not publishedNot stated in the sources we checked. The residential line is stackable 48 V modules, alongside 12 V portable packs for RV and marine use.
- Chemistry
- LiFePO4
- Depth of discharge
- not publishedNot stated in the sources we checked.
- Cycle life
- Over 6,000 on some modelsA manufacturer claim, and one you would have no local party to hold anyone to.
- Warranty
- not publishedBuying direct means a support ticket to a US or China-based team rather than a Philippine service desk, and you pay international shipping and duties on top.
- Philippine channel
- None we could findNo named distributor, authorised reseller, official Lazada or Shopee brand store, or Philippine installer listing Vestwoods as their storage platform. Its US operation ships from a Los Angeles warehouse and its other regional stores are set up per country.
Source: Vestwoods. Checked 2026-09-28. Manufacturers revise specifications between series without notice — confirm the figures for the exact model you are quoted before you pay.
What it does well
- A genuinely global reseller footprint, with named local partners in Kenya, Pakistan, South Africa and the US plus its own Amazon storefront and regional web stores.
- Both stackable 48 V residential modules and 12 V portable packs, with over 6,000 cycles claimed on some models.
- The company expands market by market with an actual local entity when it commits, as the Singapore-registered trademark holder controlling the Pakistan rollout shows, so a future Philippine entity is plausible.
Where it falls short
- None of that infrastructure exists here: no distributor, authorised reseller, brand store or installer carrying the line.
- Direct purchase is grey market by definition, with international shipping and duties on top and recourse limited to a support ticket to a US or China team.
- The over-6,000-cycle claim has nobody local to hold to account if the pack underperforms it or the BMS trips early.
Compare against the other 19 home batteries we have reviewed
How the Stackable 48 V modules and 12 V portable packs compares with the other home batteries we have reviewed. Listed in no particular order — this puts published figures side by side, it does not pick a winner. Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
| Model | Usable capacity | Depth of discharge | Cycle life | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stackable 48 V modules and 12 V portable packs this review | — | — | Over 6,000 on some models | — |
| US-series (US2000 / US3000C / US5000) | 4.56 kWh (US5000) | 90–95% | Up to 6,000 cycles | 5–7 years product |
| PowerBox Pro | 9.216 kWh | 90% | 6,000+ cycles | 10 years, throughput-based |
| Battery-Box Premium HVS / HVM and HVB | — | 80–90% | 6,000+ cycles | HVS/HVM 10 years · HVB 15 years |
| Lite Home range | 4–24 kWh | 80% | — | — |
| SE-G5.1 Pro-B | About 4.6 kWh | About 90% | 6,000+ cycles | 10 years |
| SMILE-G3-BAT-10.1P | 9.6 kWh per module | 95% | 8,000 | 10 years |
| LiTime 12 V, 24 V and 51.2 V LiFePO4 packs | — | — | — | 5 years above 30 Ah, 3 years below |
| UP5000, UP6100 and stackable SSRE series | Around 4.95 kWh on the UP5000 | 90% | Over 6,000 at 90% depth of discharge | — |
| RESU Prime 10H and 16H | Roughly 9.6-16 kWh depending on model | — | — | 10 years in markets where LG officially sells it |
| 51.2 V rack packs and 12 V 100 Ah units | Around 5.1 kWh (51.2 V 100 Ah), around 10.2 kWh (200 Ah) | — | — | — |
| Solar Master deep cycle (SM40 to SM200) | Around 0.6 kWh (SM100), 0.9 kWh (SM150), 1.2 kWh (SM200) | Around 50% | — | Local manufacturer warranty |
| EOS600, sold locally as MESLA | Around 14-15 kWh | Around 50% | — | 2 years |
| Ritar Solar LiFePO4, and the separate VRLA and OPzV telecom line | — | — | — | — |
| Sebang automotive lead-acid, sold as Rocket | — | — | — | Roughly 15 months private use |
| BMS boards and factory LiFePO4 packs | — | — | — | — |
| SDA10-48100 and the wider LiFePO4 range | — | — | — | — |
| Flooded, AGM and gel deep cycle | — | Around 50% | — | — |
| Powerwall 3 | 13.5 kWh | — | Unlimited cycles under warranty | 10 years, at least 70% capacity retention |
| 5.3 kWh modules, high-voltage stackable | 5.3 kWh per module | — | — | — |
Dashes are figures the manufacturer does not publish, not zeros. Where two products differ on a spec, which one matters depends on your roof and your usage — a higher efficiency panel earns its premium on a small roof and rarely on a large one.
Vestwoods (Hangzhou Vestwoods Technology) is a Chinese lithium battery manufacturer that’s built a genuinely global reseller footprint — its LiFePO4 packs are sold through named local partners in Kenya, Pakistan, South Africa and the US, and directly through its own Amazon storefront and regional web stores. It makes both 12V portable packs (popular for RVs and marine use) and stackable 48V modules aimed at residential solar storage, with claims up to 6,000+ cycles on some models.
We could not find any of that infrastructure in the Philippines. No named distributor, no authorised reseller, no official Lazada or Shopee brand store, and no Philippine solar installer publicly listing Vestwoods as their storage platform. Its US operation ships from a Los Angeles warehouse; its other regional stores are set up per-country the same way — and the Philippines simply isn’t one of the countries it’s set up in yet. Vestwoods’ Singapore-registered trademark holder controls the Pakistan rollout specifically, which tells you the company does expand market by market with an actual local entity when it commits to one — it just hasn’t done that here.
What that means if you buy one anyway
Vestwoods sells directly to individual buyers through Amazon and its own web store, so nothing stops you from importing a unit yourself. But that’s grey-market by definition: you’d be paying international shipping and duties, and if the battery underperforms its cycle claim or the BMS trips early, your recourse is a support ticket to a US or China-based team rather than a Philippine service desk. For a component meant to sit in your house delivering power for a decade, that’s a real risk to weigh against whatever price advantage the direct-import route offers — our solar battery worth it guide covers the full cost picture beyond the sticker price.
Who to consider instead
For LiFePO4 storage with a confirmed Philippine channel and installers who already know the product, Pylontech and Dyness are the default pairings with Deye and Growatt hybrid inverters. Ampere Time is a comparable budget-tier LiFePO4 brand worth checking for whether it has a confirmed local channel before you compare on price alone. See best solar battery Philippines for the full roundup, and how to size a solar battery before you shop by capacity.
If you’ve found a Philippine supplier openly carrying Vestwoods with a written local warranty, that changes the calculus — confirm the warranty terms and who honours them before you commit.
Home storage battery brands with a Philippine channel
If Vestwoods is off the table because nobody local carries it, these are the home storage battery brands where we found a named Philippine party — a distributor, an official storefront, or a local manufacturer — that a warranty claim could actually be put to.
| Brand | Available through | Our review |
|---|---|---|
| Dyness | IAN Solar and Photonergy | — |
| Freedom Won | PhilSolar (Lite Home 5-80 kWh) | read |
| LVTOPSUN | ABC Solar Electronics, Talisay City, Cebu | — |
| Motolite | Philippine Batteries Inc., domestic manufacturermade in the Philippines | — |
| Pylontech | IAN Solar and PhilSolar | — |
| Trojan | YHI Philippines Inc., master distributor | — |
Channels last verified 2026-08-16. Distribution agreements lapse without notice — we have already seen one distributor drop three brands and another let its site go dark — so confirm the brand is still carried before you pay for anything. A brand missing from this table has not been confirmed as unavailable; it means we have not verified a channel for it, which is a different claim. Where we have verified that a brand has no local channel, it has its own review saying so.