Ampere Time / LiTime Battery Review (Philippines): Budget LiFePO4, Unclear Local Backing
Published specifications for the LiTime 12 V, 24 V and 51.2 V LiFePO4 packs. A brand ships several series, so these figures describe this model and not every product the manufacturer sells.
- Usable capacity
- not publishedSold as 100 Ah, 200 Ah, 400 Ah and 51.2 V 100 Ah packs rather than with a stated usable kWh, and aimed at RV, marine and small off-grid rather than whole-home hybrid.
- Chemistry
- LiFePO4 with a built-in BMSCurrent LiTime products add app and Bluetooth monitoring that older Ampere Time units did not have.
- Depth of discharge
- not publishedNot stated in the sources we checked.
- Cycle life
- not publishedNot stated in the sources we checked.
- Warranty
- 5 years above 30 Ah, 3 years belowPlus a 30-day return window on direct purchases from LiTime own site. A real documented policy: the question is whether it applies smoothly to a Philippine purchase.
- Brand status
- Ampere Time rebranded to LiTime in 2023LiTime states it honours Ampere Time warranty obligations, so existing owners are not stranded. Anything still sold as Ampere Time is old stock or a reseller using the old name.
- Philippine channel
- Marketplace listings, official status unconfirmedLiTime-branded chargers and at least one 51.2 V 100 Ah battery appear on Lazada Philippines, but we could not confirm whether these are an official storefront or third-party resellers. Some listings route through international resellers such as Ubuy. No dedicated distributor or local service centre.
Source: LiTime. Checked 2026-09-28. Manufacturers revise specifications between series without notice — confirm the figures for the exact model you are quoted before you pay.
What it does well
- A documented published warranty of 5 years above 30 Ah plus a 30-day return window on direct purchases, which is more than most budget packs state.
- Genuine LiFePO4 cells with a built-in BMS, and independent reviewers testing units over months in real RV and off-grid setups generally rate them as solid budget performance.
- LiTime honours the older Ampere Time warranty obligations, so the rebrand did not strand existing owners.
Where it falls short
- No confirmed official Philippine distributor and no verified local warranty service path, so a claim may mean shipping overseas or dealing with a reseller that is not LiTime.
- The catalogue targets RV, marine and small off-grid use rather than whole-home hybrid storage, so it is the wrong shape for a house-scale system.
- Neither depth of discharge nor cycle life is published in the sources we checked, and Philippine pricing shifts with sellers and promotions.
Compare against the other 19 home batteries we have reviewed
How the LiTime 12 V, 24 V and 51.2 V LiFePO4 packs compares with the other home batteries we have reviewed. Listed in no particular order — this puts published figures side by side, it does not pick a winner. Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
| Model | Usable capacity | Depth of discharge | Cycle life | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LiTime 12 V, 24 V and 51.2 V LiFePO4 packs this review | — | — | — | 5 years above 30 Ah, 3 years below |
| US-series (US2000 / US3000C / US5000) | 4.56 kWh (US5000) | 90–95% | Up to 6,000 cycles | 5–7 years product |
| PowerBox Pro | 9.216 kWh | 90% | 6,000+ cycles | 10 years, throughput-based |
| Battery-Box Premium HVS / HVM and HVB | — | 80–90% | 6,000+ cycles | HVS/HVM 10 years · HVB 15 years |
| Lite Home range | 4–24 kWh | 80% | — | — |
| SE-G5.1 Pro-B | About 4.6 kWh | About 90% | 6,000+ cycles | 10 years |
| SMILE-G3-BAT-10.1P | 9.6 kWh per module | 95% | 8,000 | 10 years |
| UP5000, UP6100 and stackable SSRE series | Around 4.95 kWh on the UP5000 | 90% | Over 6,000 at 90% depth of discharge | — |
| RESU Prime 10H and 16H | Roughly 9.6-16 kWh depending on model | — | — | 10 years in markets where LG officially sells it |
| 51.2 V rack packs and 12 V 100 Ah units | Around 5.1 kWh (51.2 V 100 Ah), around 10.2 kWh (200 Ah) | — | — | — |
| Solar Master deep cycle (SM40 to SM200) | Around 0.6 kWh (SM100), 0.9 kWh (SM150), 1.2 kWh (SM200) | Around 50% | — | Local manufacturer warranty |
| EOS600, sold locally as MESLA | Around 14-15 kWh | Around 50% | — | 2 years |
| Ritar Solar LiFePO4, and the separate VRLA and OPzV telecom line | — | — | — | — |
| Sebang automotive lead-acid, sold as Rocket | — | — | — | Roughly 15 months private use |
| BMS boards and factory LiFePO4 packs | — | — | — | — |
| SDA10-48100 and the wider LiFePO4 range | — | — | — | — |
| Flooded, AGM and gel deep cycle | — | Around 50% | — | — |
| Powerwall 3 | 13.5 kWh | — | Unlimited cycles under warranty | 10 years, at least 70% capacity retention |
| Stackable 48 V modules and 12 V portable packs | — | — | Over 6,000 on some models | — |
| 5.3 kWh modules, high-voltage stackable | 5.3 kWh per module | — | — | — |
Dashes are figures the manufacturer does not publish, not zeros. Where two products differ on a spec, which one matters depends on your roof and your usage — a higher efficiency panel earns its premium on a small roof and rarely on a large one.
Ampere Time no longer exists as an active brand name — the company rebranded to LiTime in 2023, and LiTime now covers the warranty on older Ampere Time units. The batteries themselves have a reasonably solid reputation internationally as budget LiFePO4, but we couldn’t confirm an official Philippine distributor, which matters a lot for warranty support on a battery you’re expected to run for a decade.
The rebrand, first
If you see “Ampere Time” batteries for sale anywhere today, you’re either looking at old stock or a reseller using the old name — the company itself now operates as LiTime, with an updated BMS and app/Bluetooth monitoring on current products that older Ampere Time units didn’t have. LiTime states it honors Ampere Time’s warranty obligations, so existing owners aren’t left stranded, but if you’re buying new, you’ll be buying under the LiTime name.
Lineup and specs
LiTime’s catalog is built around 12V and 24V/48V LiFePO4 batteries in a range of capacities (100Ah, 200Ah, 400Ah and 51.2V 100Ah packs are common listings), aimed primarily at RV, marine, and off-grid/solar use rather than whole-home hybrid installations. It’s a genuine LiFePO4 cell with a built-in BMS, and independent reviewers who’ve tested it over months in real RV and off-grid setups generally rate it as solid budget performance — not premium-brand build quality, but functional and priced well below US and Tier-1 competitors.
Warranty
LiTime’s published warranty is 5 years on batteries above 30Ah (3 years on smaller units), plus a 30-day return window for direct purchases from LiTime’s own site. That’s a real, documented policy — the catch for Philippine buyers is where you’re actually buying from.
Local availability
Thin, and this is the main reason to be cautious. We found LiTime-branded listings on Lazada Philippines — chargers and at least one 51.2V/100Ah LiFePO4 battery — but couldn’t confirm whether these are an official LiTime storefront or third-party resellers, and found no dedicated LiTime Philippines distributor or local service center. Some listings we found route through international resellers like Ubuy rather than a local retail channel. If something fails under warranty, you may be shipping it back overseas or dealing with a reseller who isn’t LiTime itself — worth confirming explicitly with the seller before buying, not assuming the 5-year policy applies smoothly to a Philippine purchase.
Price
We couldn’t confirm a stable, verified Philippine peso price specific to LiTime’s catalog — Lazada listings exist but shift with sellers and promotions. As a rough planning anchor, apply the general ₱13,000-23,000 per usable kWh installed range used across brands, keeping in mind LiTime positions itself as a budget option globally, so expect it to land toward the lower end of that range if local pricing tracks its international positioning — but get an actual quote or checkout price rather than assuming.
Where it falls short
No confirmed official Philippine distributor, no verified local warranty service path, and pricing we couldn’t independently confirm in pesos. None of that means the battery itself is bad — the global reputation is decent for the price tier — but buying a 5-10 year appliance through an unclear local channel is a real risk, not a minor detail.
Who it’s best for
Buyers comfortable importing or buying through marketplace resellers, who understand they may be on their own for warranty service, and who want a cheap LiFePO4 battery for a small off-grid, RV, or DIY setup rather than a whole-home hybrid system. If local warranty backing matters more to you than lowest price, look at brands with confirmed Philippine distribution like Pylontech or Dyness instead. Background on the underlying chemistry is in LiFePO4 vs. lead-acid batteries, and see how to size a solar battery before you buy.
Home storage battery brands with a Philippine channel
If Ampere Time (now LiTime) is off the table because nobody local carries it, these are the home storage battery brands where we found a named Philippine party — a distributor, an official storefront, or a local manufacturer — that a warranty claim could actually be put to.
| Brand | Available through | Our review |
|---|---|---|
| Dyness | IAN Solar and Photonergy | — |
| Freedom Won | PhilSolar (Lite Home 5-80 kWh) | read |
| LVTOPSUN | ABC Solar Electronics, Talisay City, Cebu | — |
| Motolite | Philippine Batteries Inc., domestic manufacturermade in the Philippines | — |
| Pylontech | IAN Solar and PhilSolar | — |
| Trojan | YHI Philippines Inc., master distributor | — |
Channels last verified 2026-08-16. Distribution agreements lapse without notice — we have already seen one distributor drop three brands and another let its site go dark — so confirm the brand is still carried before you pay for anything. A brand missing from this table has not been confirmed as unavailable; it means we have not verified a channel for it, which is a different claim. Where we have verified that a brand has no local channel, it has its own review saying so.