BigBlue Power Station Review (Philippines): No Local Channel We Could Verify
Published specifications for the CellPowa 600, 1000 and 2500. A brand ships several series, so these figures describe this model and not every product the manufacturer sells.
- Capacity
- 1,075 Wh (CellPowa 1000), 1,843 Wh (CellPowa 2500)We could not confirm exact capacity for the CellPowa 600 from the pages checked.
- Continuous output
- 600 W, 1,000 W and 2,500 WSurge is 2,000 W on the CellPowa 1000 and 3,500 W on the 2500.
- Chemistry
- LiFePO4 on both larger models
- Cycle life
- Several thousandBigBlue quotes 3,500-plus to 4,000-plus depending on the model and where on the site the figure appears, so read it as several thousand rather than a precise number.
- UPS pass-through
- Yes on the CellPowa 1000, about 10 ms switchoverFast enough to keep sensitive electronics running through a grid drop.
- Warranty
- 24 monthsFlat across the product line. We could not find specifics of the claims process beyond a general warranty registration page.
- Weight
- not publishedNot stated in the sources we checked.
- Philippine channel
- None we could verifyBigBlue own site lists no Philippine store, distributor or regional presence, and its country selector covers a handful of Western markets without the Philippines. We checked for an official Lazada Philippines store under several plausible names and found none.
Source: BigBlue. Checked 2026-09-28. Manufacturers revise specifications between series without notice — confirm the figures for the exact model you are quoted before you pay.
What it does well
- Genuinely competitive chemistry and cycle life for the price bracket: LiFePO4 on both larger models with several thousand cycles quoted.
- UPS pass-through on the CellPowa 1000 with about a 10 millisecond switchover, fast enough for sensitive electronics.
- A 2,500 W continuous output with 3,500 W surge on the CellPowa 2500, which covers most brownout loads short of an aircon.
Where it falls short
- No Philippine store, distributor or regional presence we could verify, and no official Lazada store, so a reseller listing is the only route and it carries no warranty desk behind it.
- A flat 24-month warranty, shorter than most of this category, with no documented claims process beyond a registration page.
- Cycle-life figures vary between 3,500-plus and 4,000-plus depending on where on the site you look, and the CellPowa 600 capacity is not stated on the pages we checked.
Compare against the other 14 portable power stations we have reviewed
How the CellPowa 600, 1000 and 2500 compares with the other portable power stations we have reviewed. Listed in no particular order — this puts published figures side by side, it does not pick a winner. Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
| Model | Capacity | Continuous output | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| CellPowa 600, 1000 and 2500 this review | 1,075 Wh (CellPowa 1000), 1,843 Wh (CellPowa 2500) | 600 W, 1,000 W and 2,500 W | 24 months |
| DELTA and RIVER portable range | 286 Wh – 6,144 Wh | 500 W – 6,900 W | — |
| AC and Elite portable range | 288 Wh – 3,072 Wh | 600 W – 3,000 W | 5 years |
| Explorer range (Plus / Pro generation) | Up to 1,070 Wh (Explorer 1000 V2) | Up to 1,500 W (Explorer 1000 V2) | 3+2 years |
| SOLIX range (C300 DC to F3800) | 288 Wh – 3,840 Wh | 300 W – 6,000 W | — |
| Explorer and RS range | 231 Wh – 1,328 Wh | 300 W – 3,000 W | — |
| PowerRoam range | — | — | — |
| P300, R600, R1500 Lite and R2500 | 256 Wh to 2,016 Wh | 300 W to 2,500 W | 5 years |
| L series and DBS series (300E to DBS3500) | 298 Wh to 3,430 Wh | 300 W to 3,600 W | 36 months, plus 24 more on registration |
| F2400 and F3600 Pro | 2,048 Wh (F2400), 3,840 Wh (F3600 Pro) | 2,400 W and 3,600 W | 60 months |
| P1000 Plus through BP5000 Pro Max | 1,024 Wh to 5,120 Wh | 1,800 W to 5,000 W | 1 year, plus 2 more with subscription |
| E1000LFP, E1500LFP, E2000LFP and E2400LFP | Roughly 1,000 Wh to 2,048 Wh | 1,500 W to 2,400 W | 2+1 years (E2400LFP), 2+3 years (E1500LFP) |
| Ninebot Segway Cube 1000 and Cube 2000 | 1,024 Wh and 2,048 Wh | 2,200 W on both | 5 years |
| Jump and FlashSpeed series | 299 Wh to 3,096 Wh base | 600 W to 3,600 W | 12 months plus 12 extended, or a flat 2 years |
| SolarFlow series and Ace 1500 | 1,920 Wh to 16.8 kWh (SolarFlow) | 800 W to 2,400 W bidirectional | 10 years on most SolarFlow models, 12 on the 800 series, 5 on the Ace 1500 |
Dashes are figures the manufacturer does not publish, not zeros. Where two products differ on a spec, which one matters depends on your roof and your usage — a higher efficiency panel earns its premium on a small roof and rarely on a large one.
BigBlue is better known for solar chargers and power banks than for full-size power stations, and its CellPowa line is a newer addition to the catalogue. The chemistry and specs are genuinely competitive. The Philippine channel is the problem.
Local availability — we could not find one
BigBlue’s own site (bigblue-tech.com) lists no Philippine store,
distributor, or regional presence — its country selector covers a handful
of Western markets and does not include the Philippines. We checked for an
official Lazada Philippines store under several plausible names and found
none. That does not rule out third-party resellers carrying CellPowa units
here, but a reseller listing is not the same as a channel with a warranty
desk behind it, and we could not confirm one.
Lineup
Specs as listed on BigBlue’s own product pages:
| Model | Capacity | AC Output | Surge |
|---|---|---|---|
| CellPowa 600 | — | 600 W | — |
| CellPowa 1000 | 1,075 Wh | 1,000 W | 2,000 W |
| CellPowa 2500 | 1,843 Wh | 2,500 W | 3,500 W |
We could not confirm exact capacity for the CellPowa 600 from the pages checked. Both larger models use LiFePO4, with BigBlue quoting 3,500+ to 4,000+ cycles depending on the model and where on the site the figure is quoted — treat that as “several thousand cycles,” not a precise number. The CellPowa 1000 documents a UPS pass-through switchover of about 10 milliseconds, fast enough to keep sensitive electronics running through a grid drop.
Warranty
BigBlue states a flat 24-month warranty across its product line. We could not find specifics on the claims process — whether that means shipping a defective unit back to BigBlue directly, and from where — beyond a general warranty registration page.
What this actually runs
Take the CellPowa 2500 at 1,843 Wh. A 150 W refrigerator cycling at roughly 40% duty averages about 60 W, so 1,843 Wh gets you very roughly 30 hours of fridge-only runtime — a rough planning figure, not a guarantee. Add fans, lights, a router and phone charging and that drops. Neither CellPowa model is sized for whole-house backup or for running an aircon.
Who it’s best for
We can’t recommend buying a BigBlue power station in the Philippines through any channel we could verify. The chemistry and cycle life are genuinely good for the price bracket, which makes the missing local channel more of a shame than a dismissal — if BigBlue opens an official Philippine store, this review is worth revisiting.
For a comparable LiFePO4 unit with a confirmed local channel, see ALLPOWERS or Segway. For sizing guidance, see the backup power hub.
Portable power station brands with a Philippine channel
If BigBlue is off the table because nobody local carries it, these are the portable power station brands where we found a named Philippine party — a distributor, an official storefront, or a local manufacturer — that a warranty claim could actually be put to.
| Brand | Available through | Our review |
|---|---|---|
| ROMOSS | Asianic Distributors, plus official Lazada and Shopee stores | read |
| UGREEN | Official Lazada PH store and ugreen.com/en-phofficial marketplace store | read |
Channels last verified 2026-08-16. Distribution agreements lapse without notice — we have already seen one distributor drop three brands and another let its site go dark — so confirm the brand is still carried before you pay for anything. A brand missing from this table has not been confirmed as unavailable; it means we have not verified a channel for it, which is a different claim. Where we have verified that a brand has no local channel, it has its own review saying so.