ROMOSS Power Station Review (Philippines): Best Local Channel, Smallest Capacities
Published specifications for the Explorer and RS range. A brand ships several series, so these figures describe this model and not every product the manufacturer sells.
- Capacity
- 231 Wh – 1,328 WhExplorer 300 at 231 Wh up to the RS1500 Thunder at 1,328 Wh.
- Continuous output
- 300 W – 3,000 WExplorer 300 surges to 600 W; RS1000 is 2,000 W; RS1500 is 3,000 W.
- Chemistry
- Standard lithium-ionNot LiFePO4. Li-ion typically manages a fraction of the cycles LFP does before dropping to 80% capacity.
- Cycle life
- not publishedNot stated in the sources checked.
- Warranty
- not publishedNot stated in the sources checked.
Source: ROMOSS official Lazada Philippines store. Checked 2026-09-28. Manufacturers revise specifications between series without notice — confirm the figures for the exact model you are quoted before you pay.
What it does well
- Real distribution through Asianic plus official Lazada and Shopee stores, in a category where most brands reach Filipinos through grey imports.
- The Explorer 300 at 231 Wh is a genuine entry point for someone who only needs to keep a router and a few lights alive.
- A platform dispute process behind a marketplace purchase, which a grey import gives you nothing of.
Where it falls short
- The range uses standard lithium-ion rather than LiFePO4, so expect materially fewer cycles than UGREEN, Jackery's current generation or Anker before capacity drops off.
- The biggest unit is 1,328 Wh — a mid-range EcoFlow or Anker starts where ROMOSS stops.
- Neither cycle life nor a warranty term is published in the sources we checked.
Compare against the other 14 portable power stations we have reviewed
How the Explorer and RS range compares with the other portable power stations we have reviewed. Listed in no particular order — this puts published figures side by side, it does not pick a winner. Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
| Model | Capacity | Continuous output | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| Explorer and RS range this review | 231 Wh – 1,328 Wh | 300 W – 3,000 W | — |
| DELTA and RIVER portable range | 286 Wh – 6,144 Wh | 500 W – 6,900 W | — |
| AC and Elite portable range | 288 Wh – 3,072 Wh | 600 W – 3,000 W | 5 years |
| Explorer range (Plus / Pro generation) | Up to 1,070 Wh (Explorer 1000 V2) | Up to 1,500 W (Explorer 1000 V2) | 3+2 years |
| SOLIX range (C300 DC to F3800) | 288 Wh – 3,840 Wh | 300 W – 6,000 W | — |
| PowerRoam range | — | — | — |
| P300, R600, R1500 Lite and R2500 | 256 Wh to 2,016 Wh | 300 W to 2,500 W | 5 years |
| CellPowa 600, 1000 and 2500 | 1,075 Wh (CellPowa 1000), 1,843 Wh (CellPowa 2500) | 600 W, 1,000 W and 2,500 W | 24 months |
| L series and DBS series (300E to DBS3500) | 298 Wh to 3,430 Wh | 300 W to 3,600 W | 36 months, plus 24 more on registration |
| F2400 and F3600 Pro | 2,048 Wh (F2400), 3,840 Wh (F3600 Pro) | 2,400 W and 3,600 W | 60 months |
| P1000 Plus through BP5000 Pro Max | 1,024 Wh to 5,120 Wh | 1,800 W to 5,000 W | 1 year, plus 2 more with subscription |
| E1000LFP, E1500LFP, E2000LFP and E2400LFP | Roughly 1,000 Wh to 2,048 Wh | 1,500 W to 2,400 W | 2+1 years (E2400LFP), 2+3 years (E1500LFP) |
| Ninebot Segway Cube 1000 and Cube 2000 | 1,024 Wh and 2,048 Wh | 2,200 W on both | 5 years |
| Jump and FlashSpeed series | 299 Wh to 3,096 Wh base | 600 W to 3,600 W | 12 months plus 12 extended, or a flat 2 years |
| SolarFlow series and Ace 1500 | 1,920 Wh to 16.8 kWh (SolarFlow) | 800 W to 2,400 W bidirectional | 10 years on most SolarFlow models, 12 on the 800 series, 5 on the Ace 1500 |
Dashes are figures the manufacturer does not publish, not zeros. Where two products differ on a spec, which one matters depends on your roof and your usage — a higher efficiency panel earns its premium on a small roof and rarely on a large one.
ROMOSS is best known in the Philippines for power banks, and that is the key to understanding it: this is a consumer electronics brand with real Philippine retail distribution that also makes portable power stations, rather than a solar company that happens to sell here.
For a category where most brands reach Filipinos through grey imports and marketplace resellers, that distribution is worth something. What you give up is capacity and, on the models we could verify, battery chemistry.
Lineup
| Model | Capacity | Output |
|---|---|---|
| Explorer 300 | 231 Wh | 300 W (600 W surge) |
| Explorer 500 / RS500 | 400 Wh | 500-1,000 W |
| RS1000 | 933 Wh | 2,000 W |
| RS1500 (Thunder) | 1,328 Wh | 3,000 W |
Most support solar input alongside AC and car charging, with MPPT built in on the larger units.
Note the ceiling. The biggest ROMOSS unit is 1,328 Wh. A mid-range EcoFlow or Bluetti starts around there and goes several times higher, and Pecron tops out around 2,048 Wh. ROMOSS competes at the entry end of the category.
Chemistry — the caveat that matters
The ROMOSS power station models we could verify are described as lithium-ion, not LiFePO4. Competing lines from EcoFlow, Bluetti Elite, Anker SOLIX and Pecron have largely moved to LFP.
That difference is cycle life. A good LFP unit is rated in the region of 3,000-5,000 cycles to 80% capacity; standard lithium-ion is typically a fraction of that. Our battery types guide covers the chemistry, and how long solar batteries last covers what cycle ratings translate to in years.
For occasional brownout use — a few cycles a month — this matters far less than for daily cycling. Buy accordingly, and check the spec of the specific model you are looking at rather than assuming.
Local availability — the strongest part
This is where ROMOSS beats every other power station brand we have checked:
- Official ROMOSS store on Lazada Philippines, plus a separately branded ROMOSS Certified Store.
- Shopee Philippines presence.
- Asianic Distributors Inc. carries ROMOSS in the Philippines — a named local distributor, not a marketplace reseller.
Compare that with Pecron, where we found no Philippine distributor and warranty claims mean shipping the unit abroad. Buying ROMOSS through an official store means a local claim path and, for most buyers, next-day delivery.
What it costs, and what it’s really competing with
Portable power stations in the Philippines run roughly ₱48,000-60,000 per kWh of capacity — see the battery price guide. ROMOSS units are cheap in absolute terms because they are small, not because they are cheap per kWh.
Be clear about what a 400 Wh or 933 Wh unit does. It runs lights, fans, a router, phone charging, a laptop through an outage. It does not run a refrigerator overnight, and it certainly does not run aircon.
If you want the fridge and some real evening load through a rotational brownout, you want a fixed battery on a hybrid inverter at ₱13,000-23,000 per usable kWh installed — a third to a quarter of the portable price per kWh.
Where it falls short
- Small capacity ceiling at 1,328 Wh.
- Lithium-ion rather than LFP on the models we verified, so fewer cycles.
- Not a solar specialist. ROMOSS’s engineering centre of gravity is consumer charging, not energy storage.
- Solar input is supported but modest — this is a battery you mostly recharge from the wall.
Who it’s best for
First-time buyers who want a brownout box from a shop they can actually complain to. For phones, lights, a fan and a router through a few hours of outage, bought through an official Philippine store with a local warranty, it is a sensible entry point.
If you need more than about a kilowatt-hour, or you intend to cycle it daily, step up to an LFP unit from EcoFlow, Bluetti or Anker SOLIX — all of which have Philippine channels too. See the backup power hub for the sizing question, and is a solar battery worth it if you are weighing portable against fixed storage.