UGREEN Power Station Review (Philippines): LiFePO4 From a Brand With a Real Local Store
Published specifications for the PowerRoam range. A brand ships several series, so these figures describe this model and not every product the manufacturer sells.
- Capacity
- not publishedNot tabulated in the sources checked for the Philippine range.
- Continuous output
- not publishedNot tabulated in the sources checked.
- Chemistry
- LiFePO4Typically several thousand cycles to 80% capacity, against a fraction of that for standard lithium-ion.
- Weight
- not publishedNot stated in the sources checked.
- Warranty
- not publishedNot stated in the sources checked. An official Lazada store means a platform dispute route regardless.
Source: UGREEN official Lazada Philippines store. Checked 2026-09-28. Manufacturers revise specifications between series without notice — confirm the figures for the exact model you are quoted before you pay.
What it does well
- LiFePO4 rather than standard lithium-ion, a real durability advantage over ROMOSS at a similar position in the market.
- An official Lazada Philippines store, so a warranty claim has a local route and a platform dispute process behind it.
- A far better position than brands like Pecron, which has no Philippine distributor and handles claims by having you ship the unit abroad.
Where it falls short
- We could not tabulate capacity or output for the Philippine range from the sources checked, so it cannot be compared on the two specs that matter most.
- No published warranty term, leaving the marketplace dispute process as the practical fallback.
- A marketplace storefront is a thinner commitment than a named distributor with a service operation behind it.
Compare against the other 14 portable power stations we have reviewed
How the PowerRoam range compares with the other portable power stations we have reviewed. Listed in no particular order — this puts published figures side by side, it does not pick a winner. Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
| Model | Capacity | Continuous output | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| PowerRoam range this review | — | — | — |
| DELTA and RIVER portable range | 286 Wh – 6,144 Wh | 500 W – 6,900 W | — |
| AC and Elite portable range | 288 Wh – 3,072 Wh | 600 W – 3,000 W | 5 years |
| Explorer range (Plus / Pro generation) | Up to 1,070 Wh (Explorer 1000 V2) | Up to 1,500 W (Explorer 1000 V2) | 3+2 years |
| SOLIX range (C300 DC to F3800) | 288 Wh – 3,840 Wh | 300 W – 6,000 W | — |
| Explorer and RS range | 231 Wh – 1,328 Wh | 300 W – 3,000 W | — |
| P300, R600, R1500 Lite and R2500 | 256 Wh to 2,016 Wh | 300 W to 2,500 W | 5 years |
| CellPowa 600, 1000 and 2500 | 1,075 Wh (CellPowa 1000), 1,843 Wh (CellPowa 2500) | 600 W, 1,000 W and 2,500 W | 24 months |
| L series and DBS series (300E to DBS3500) | 298 Wh to 3,430 Wh | 300 W to 3,600 W | 36 months, plus 24 more on registration |
| F2400 and F3600 Pro | 2,048 Wh (F2400), 3,840 Wh (F3600 Pro) | 2,400 W and 3,600 W | 60 months |
| P1000 Plus through BP5000 Pro Max | 1,024 Wh to 5,120 Wh | 1,800 W to 5,000 W | 1 year, plus 2 more with subscription |
| E1000LFP, E1500LFP, E2000LFP and E2400LFP | Roughly 1,000 Wh to 2,048 Wh | 1,500 W to 2,400 W | 2+1 years (E2400LFP), 2+3 years (E1500LFP) |
| Ninebot Segway Cube 1000 and Cube 2000 | 1,024 Wh and 2,048 Wh | 2,200 W on both | 5 years |
| Jump and FlashSpeed series | 299 Wh to 3,096 Wh base | 600 W to 3,600 W | 12 months plus 12 extended, or a flat 2 years |
| SolarFlow series and Ace 1500 | 1,920 Wh to 16.8 kWh (SolarFlow) | 800 W to 2,400 W bidirectional | 10 years on most SolarFlow models, 12 on the 800 series, 5 on the Ace 1500 |
Dashes are figures the manufacturer does not publish, not zeros. Where two products differ on a spec, which one matters depends on your roof and your usage — a higher efficiency panel earns its premium on a small roof and rarely on a large one.
UGREEN is a consumer electronics brand — chargers, cables, hubs, power banks — that has moved into portable power stations. Like ROMOSS, it arrives in this category from accessories rather than from solar, and like ROMOSS its main advantage here is distribution rather than engineering pedigree.
Local availability
UGREEN runs an official store on Lazada Philippines and maintains a
Philippine storefront at ugreen.com/en-ph. That is a direct brand presence,
not a reseller listing.
In this category that is worth a lot. Pecron has no Philippine distributor and handles warranty claims by having you ship the unit abroad. UGREEN gives you an official local store, platform dispute resolution, and normal domestic delivery and returns.
Chemistry — better than the consumer-brand average
UGREEN’s power station line uses LiFePO4, marketed as LiFePO4 battery generators.
That is a genuine point in its favour, and a difference from ROMOSS, whose verifiable power station models are standard lithium-ion. LFP typically delivers several thousand cycles to 80% capacity where standard Li-ion manages a fraction of that — see battery types and how long solar batteries last.
For anything you intend to cycle regularly rather than leave charged for emergencies, that difference compounds.
What it does and does not run
Treat capacity honestly. Portable stations in this class run lights, fans, a router, phone and laptop charging through an outage. They do not run a refrigerator all night, and they do not run aircon — that needs a fixed battery on a hybrid inverter.
The economics are the same as every portable unit: PH-listed portable power stations run roughly ₱48,000-60,000 per kWh of capacity, against ₱13,000-23,000 per usable kWh installed for a rack battery (battery price guide). You pay three to four times as much per kWh for portability, an integrated inverter and not needing an electrician.
That premium is worth it for a plug-in brownout box. It is poor value if what you actually want is whole-home backup — see net metering vs battery storage and the backup power hub.
Where it falls short
- Not a solar specialist. UGREEN’s engineering centre of gravity is charging accessories, and the power station line is newer than its established categories.
- Modest capacities compared with EcoFlow and Bluetti, whose ranges scale much higher.
- Thin independent testing of the power station line specifically, versus the established solar-adjacent brands.
- Solar input is supported but secondary — this is mostly a wall-charged battery.
Who it’s best for
Entry-level brownout backup for buyers who want LFP chemistry and an official Philippine store behind the purchase — a reasonable combination that several better-known brands do not offer here.
If you need meaningfully more than a kilowatt-hour, or want a range that scales, EcoFlow, Bluetti and Anker SOLIX all have Philippine channels and larger units. And if the goal is backing up a whole house rather than a few appliances, a fixed battery is a quarter of the price per kWh — start with is a solar battery worth it.