PowMr Inverter Review (Philippines): Budget Off-Grid Gear With an Official Store
Published specifications for the Off-grid and hybrid inverters and MPPT charge controllers. A brand ships several series, so these figures describe this model and not every product the manufacturer sells.
- Rated power
- 5-10 kWCommon 48 V residential classes including the HVM series. Most units target battery-based systems rather than pure grid-tied export.
- Type
- All-in-one inverter-charger, plus standalone MPPT controllers
- Maximum efficiency
- not publishedNot stated in the sources we checked.
- Warranty
- not publishedNot stated in the sources we checked, though buying from the brand storefront rather than an anonymous reseller materially improves the odds of one being honoured.
- Philippine channel
- Official PowMr flagship store on Lazada PhilippinesA brand-operated storefront, not a distributor with an engineer and a spare-parts shelf.
Source: PowMr. Checked 2026-09-28. Manufacturers revise specifications between series without notice — confirm the figures for the exact model you are quoted before you pay.
What it does well
- A brand-operated flagship store on Lazada Philippines, so the warranty does not depend on which anonymous reseller you happened to click.
- Covers the common 48 V residential classes including the HVM series, plus standalone MPPT controllers, so a battery-based build can come from one brand.
- A fixture of Philippine DIY solar builds, so community knowledge and commissioning experience are widely available.
Where it falls short
- A marketplace storefront is not a distributor. There is no local engineer and no spare-parts shelf behind it.
- Thin documentation and firmware support next to Deye or Growatt, which matters when you are matching BMS communication settings to a lithium pack.
- Installer familiarity is low, so most crews quoting grid-tied work will not have wired one. The store advantage also disappears entirely if you buy from a third-party listing.
Compare against the other 29 hybrid inverters we have reviewed
How the Off-grid and hybrid inverters and MPPT charge controllers compares with the other hybrid inverters we have reviewed. Listed in no particular order — this puts published figures side by side, it does not pick a winner. Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
| Model | Rated power | Maximum efficiency | MPP trackers | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Off-grid and hybrid inverters and MPPT charge controllers this review | 5-10 kW | — | — | — |
| SH-RS residential hybrid series | 3.0–6.0 kW single phase | 97.7% (SH5.0RS) | 2 | 10 years parts and labour |
| ES G2 (GW5000-ES-20) | 5 kW single phase | — | 2 | 5 years |
| S6-EH1P5K-L-PLUS (S6 platform) | 5 kW single phase | 96.2% | 2 | 5 years |
| SUN-K-SG04LP1 / LP3 hybrid series | 3–5 kW typical residential | Around 97.6% | — | 5 years, 10 on registration |
| SPH residential hybrid series | 3–5 kW typical residential | 97–98% | — | 5 years, 10 on registration |
| SUN2000-L1 single-phase hybrid | 2–6 kW single phase | 98.2–98.6% | — | 10 years |
| Residential inverter and power optimiser system | — | — | — | — |
| ECCO hybrid range | 3.6-7 kW single phase | — | 2 | 5 years, 10 with a Sunsynk battery |
| MultiPlus and Quattro inverter/chargers | MultiPlus 800 VA-5 kVA, Quattro 3-10 kVA | — | — | 5 years |
| LXP and GEN hybrid series | 3-14 kW | 97.5% (12 kW unit) | — | 5 or 10 years |
| Sunny Boy and Sunny Tripower | Roughly 1.5-6 kW (Sunny Boy core) | Around 97.5% peak (Sunny Boy) | — | 5 years, free to 10, paid to 15 |
| Primo, Symo and Symo GEN24 Plus | Roughly 1.5-24 kW | — | — | Around 30 months standard |
| X1-Hybrid and X3-Hybrid G4 | 5-7.5 kW single phase | — | 2 | 5 years, free to 10 |
| Grid-tied and hybrid range | Grid-tied 1-170 kW, hybrid 3-80 kW | — | — | — |
| Hybrid, on-grid, off-grid and LFP storage range | — | — | — | — |
| AN-SCI-EVO series (SCI-EVO-4200 and SCI-EVO-6200) | 4,200 W and 6,200 W | — | — | — |
| Grid-tied string, hybrid and storage inverters | — | — | — | — |
| Off-grid and hybrid inverters, 3-5 kVA class | 3-5 kVA on the units we found listed | — | — | — |
| Residential hybrid inverters and storage | — | — | — | — |
| KSTAR New Energy PV inverters and storage | — | — | — | — |
| Grid-tied, hybrid and battery inverters | — | — | — | — |
| Residential, commercial and microgrid storage inverters | — | — | — | — |
| PIP-LV, PIP-MS/MSX and LVX series | 1-6.2 kW class across the range | — | — | 1 year |
| PV1800 series inverter/charger | 1-6.2 kW | — | — | — |
| H2 hybrid series (LV, LV split-phase, HV split-phase) | — | — | — | — |
| SMT series residential and commercial hybrid inverters | — | — | — | — |
| Integ M Series | 3-50 kW across the Integ M Series | — | — | — |
| 48 V hybrid inverters, 5-8 kW class | 5-8 kW | Up to 98% | — | 1 or 10 years, depending on the seller |
| Off-grid and backup inverters and hybrid inverter/chargers | — | — | — | — |
Dashes are figures the manufacturer does not publish, not zeros. Where two products differ on a spec, which one matters depends on your roof and your usage — a higher efficiency panel earns its premium on a small roof and rarely on a large one.
PowMr makes budget off-grid inverters, hybrid inverters and MPPT charge controllers, and it is a fixture of Philippine DIY solar builds for one reason: it is cheap and it is easy to buy.
What separates it from most of its price peers is a detail worth more than it sounds — PowMr runs an official flagship store on Lazada Philippines. In a category where warranty terms usually depend on which anonymous reseller you happened to click, buying from the brand’s own storefront is a materially better position.
Lineup
The range covers the off-grid and hybrid ground: all-in-one inverter-chargers in the common 48V residential classes including the HVM series, plus standalone MPPT charge controllers. Most units are aimed at battery-based systems rather than pure grid-tied export.
If you are choosing between a standalone controller and an all-in-one unit, our charge controller roundup covers where PowMr sits against Victron, EPEVER and SRNE, and MPPT vs PWM covers the technology choice.
The official-store difference
This is the practical reason to prefer PowMr over an equivalent no-name unit.
With SRNE, the warranty term varies by seller rather than by model — some units ship with one year, some models are documented at ten, and which applies to you depends on the reseller. With unbranded “60A/100A MPPT” listings, there is frequently no meaningful warranty at all, and the amp rating is often not the amp rating you receive.
A brand-operated flagship store gives you a single accountable storefront, the platform’s own dispute process, and consistent product listings. That is not the same as a distributor with an engineer and a spare-parts shelf — but it is a real improvement over the alternative at this price.
What PowMr costs in the Philippines
PowMr sits at the bottom of the budget band in our hybrid inverter price guide:
| Inverter size | Budget-mid tier band |
|---|---|
| 5 kW | ₱25,000-70,000 |
| 6 kW | ₱30,000-80,000 |
| 8-10 kW | ₱55,000-95,000 |
We quote the band rather than a scraped PowMr figure on purpose — marketplace pricing moves week to week and by promotion, and a number published here would be stale before you read it. Check the flagship store for current pricing, then sanity-check it against the band.
Remember the inverter is the smaller half of a storage build. The battery it enables runs ₱13,000-23,000 per usable kWh installed — battery price guide.
Where it falls short
- Budget-tier build and support. An official store is a better claim path, not an engineering upgrade.
- No local service network. No distributor engineer, no spare-parts shelf, no one to commission your system.
- Thin documentation and firmware support compared with Deye or Growatt, which matters when you are matching BMS communication settings to a lithium pack.
- Installer familiarity is low. Most Philippine crews quoting grid-tied work will not have wired one.
Who it’s best for
DIY off-grid builders on a budget who can commission and diagnose their own system, and who want the cheapest route to a working battery setup with at least one accountable storefront behind it. Buy from the official flagship store rather than a third-party listing — that is the entire advantage, and it disappears if you buy elsewhere.
For a grid-tied home where the inverter has to run unattended for a decade, spend the extra on Deye, Growatt or Solis — you are buying a support channel, and that is the component that actually fails at this end of the market. See the best solar inverter roundup.